pastercredits.blogg.se

Pycharm mac
Pycharm mac












pycharm mac
  1. #Pycharm mac install#
  2. #Pycharm mac code#
  3. #Pycharm mac download#
  4. #Pycharm mac free#

Great, ow I can select my hello version dot PY. And I'm going to say, okay, again, and it does this little thing down there, and now we have our Python Interpreter. I'm going to say, okay, and wait for all my packages to load up. So you'll notice when I do this dropdown box here, I actually have a lot of choices because I'm on a Mac and it already has a couple of versions of Python installed before I installed the latest version, but I want this latest version. Things are going to work differently, and it's not going to be good for you. Again, very important, select one of these other ones. I'm going to select the gear and say, add and select system interpreter. I'm going to come up here to the P圜harm Menu and go to preferences and under project and Python Interpreter, notice there's nothing here in my dropdown box. If it's the one that you just downloaded, you do not need to do this next step. You may have an interpreter there, and it may be the correct one.

pycharm mac

Again, it says no interpreter on your machine. Now that that's done, let's go over to the Mac and do the same thing.

#Pycharm mac install#

And you notice that it's doing its install thing down here. This is the only version that's on this machine and I'm going to press okay and okay. Otherwise you can do the dropdown box, and find it in this case. It should select the latest version that you just downloaded. Any of these environments is just going to create unnecessary complexity, which we don't need for this purpose. Over here on the left, first thing we need to do is select system interpreter. I'm going to select the gear and add an interpreter. You do not need to do this next step, but for those who have no interpreter here, I'm going to come over to the file menu, and I'm going to go to settings or I can press control alt s, get to the same place and under project and Python interpreter, you notice it says no interpreter, and there's nothing loaded in this dropdown box. And if it says the latest version you just downloaded. Hopefully it's the version that you just downloaded. Yours may say Python 3.9 or whatever version. So we're going to configure that interpreter. You cannot run these files without the Python Interpreter. You'll notice down here in the lower right-hand corner, it says, no interpreter. Now you notice I'm going to stay here on Windows for a moment and we'll do this on the Mac in a moment. It's easy to navigate to my exercise files because they're on my desktop and this opens them in my P圜harm Editor. I'm going to select open and you notice I have a different directory tree, but that's fine. Let's go ahead and do that on Windows before we go any further here, here we are in Windows and I have the same three buttons. So now the exercise files are open as a new project in P圜harm. This will open the exercise files as a project in P圜harm, even though we didn't select new project.

pycharm mac

And this will open our exercise files, selecting my desktop and the exercise files. We're going to select open, not the other two, but open. You'll notice the first time you start P圜harm, it has these three buttons, new project, open, and get from VCS. And I'm going to show you this, both on my Mac and on Windows. Once you've installed the latest versions of Python and P圜harm, you can open the exercise files directly in P圜harm.

#Pycharm mac free#

The free community edition has all we need.

#Pycharm mac download#

You can download P圜harm from the website. I recommend that you download and install the latest version for your platform. I suggest you use P圜harm instead of Komodo, you can download Python from the website right here. Unfortunately, Komodo is no longer supported and has a major problems, which are unlikely to be fixed for those reasons. Keep in mind, your screen will look different than my screen in the lesson videos that's because I recorded these lessons earlier using Komodo Edit a different editor. I recommend the free version of JetBrains P圜harm Editor for editing your code.

#Pycharm mac code#

To follow along with the exercises in this course, you'll need the latest version of Python three and a good code editor.














Pycharm mac