pastercredits.blogg.se

How do i save as pdf on homegauge
How do i save as pdf on homegauge













  1. #HOW DO I SAVE AS PDF ON HOMEGAUGE HOW TO#
  2. #HOW DO I SAVE AS PDF ON HOMEGAUGE INSTALL#
  3. #HOW DO I SAVE AS PDF ON HOMEGAUGE SOFTWARE#
  4. #HOW DO I SAVE AS PDF ON HOMEGAUGE TRIAL#
  5. #HOW DO I SAVE AS PDF ON HOMEGAUGE PROFESSIONAL#

If the RV has only 2 air conditioners, I shouldn't have to answer questions about 5 ACs.Ĥ) The generated reports are difficult to follow (poorly structured) and only in PDF. Therefore the user must answer many unnecessary questions. Really less than useless.ģ) It's nothing more than a glorified list. Result: I lost any time that HomeGauge saved me. Every time HomeGauge crashed on the iPhone, I would have to spend several minutes going back to figure out which questions I was going to have to answer again and then re-create those answers. But at times, I lost as many as 8 responses. I would always lose at least the last question that I answered. My RV inspections take 6 to 8 hours and the iPhone version of HomeGauge would crash 3 to 8 times during an inspection. So it becomes a pain to use.Ģ) Although they offer a mobile version, the iPhone version is less than useless. Go figure… But many of the features that Mac users take for granted are not available under windows. Surprisingly, I found that the app actually runs faster on my Mac than on a friend's PC.

how do i save as pdf on homegauge

#HOW DO I SAVE AS PDF ON HOMEGAUGE INSTALL#

If you use a Mac, you have to install Windows on your Mac. Wow! The list of issues with HomeGauge is long.ģ) It's nothing more than a glorified list - NO LOGIC.ġ) The desktop version is only available on the Windows operating system. Unfortunately their support is not enough to overcome the many missing or broken features in the HomeGauge software. That said, I must complement the developer on providing above average technical support. But despite my best efforts, I can't think of anything I like about the software, itself. I sat here for two minutes, before writing this, just trying to think of something good to say about the HomeGauge software. I ended up switching to iAuditor, which is a far superior product that surprisingly, costs much less.

how do i save as pdf on homegauge

#HOW DO I SAVE AS PDF ON HOMEGAUGE SOFTWARE#

But good customer support is not enough to overcome the many software limitations of the desktop version and the broken iPhone version. But every time I came up with a work-around for some HomeGauge limitation, 2 more would pop up. I can usually overcome most any software obstacle, if the software is even remotely functional. Of those that I really needed to use to learn something, they were rather informative and usually led me to creating a solution.Ĭomments: Frustrating. Using their video tutorials I'm sure would have made a world of difference, but I was limited on time when learning the program at the beginning as I was blessed to be busy enough I couldn't take all of them.

#HOW DO I SAVE AS PDF ON HOMEGAUGE TRIAL#

Auto-comments are difficult to figure out without a simple trial and error time. Learning the actual reporting software took quite a bit of time.

#HOW DO I SAVE AS PDF ON HOMEGAUGE PROFESSIONAL#

Ultimately, it make me look more professional because it offers such a clean interface for my customers to interact with my company and their reports. It makes communicating with the customer seamless and allows the to create repair lists off the report I have created. The ability to create a system that integrates everything from scheduling appointments, to the final product being presented to a client all on a web based portal. The web services are an additional cost, but you are absolutely missing our and even causing yourself massive headaches if you aren't integrating the web portal. Also, feel free to contact us.Comments: It has been a wonderful ride as I've become more comfortable with the mobile application and customizing my systems to compliment the web based service. If you would like to convert multiple PDFs to Excel, see our blog post on converting multiple PDFs with our API.

#HOW DO I SAVE AS PDF ON HOMEGAUGE HOW TO#

See the choosing format section which explains how to specify It is also possible to convert your PDF to Excel using our API. If you are looking to extract tabular data from the PDF, try PDFTables for converting PDF to Excel or CSV. You have now saved a webpage to PDF format. Move to the folder you'd like to save it in then click 'Save'. Step 4Ĭlick 'Save' then a 'Save As' dialog box will appear. In other browsers the wording may differ slightly, just be sure to choose the option that ends with 'to PDF' or 'as PDF'.ĭo not use the 'Microsoft Print to PDF' option as this will save your PDF as an image rather than a searchable PDF. Once the print dialog box shows up, change the 'Destination' to be 'Save as PDF' in order to save your webpage to a PDF. Right click anywhere on the page and select 'Print.', or use shortcut Ctrl + P (Windows)/ Command + P (Mac). It couldn't be easier to save a webpage as a PDF! We'll be showing you how to save a webpage as a PDF in Google Chrome, however you can convert web pages to PDF in most web browsers. PDF is a great format as it can be read on pretty much any device.

how do i save as pdf on homegauge

There are many reasons to save a webpage as a PDF such as to gather and use information from a table of data or to read a page later when you will be offline.















How do i save as pdf on homegauge